Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > General > Looking at an '03 FFRR Td6 tonight - advice, please?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 4 1234>
Print this entire topic · 
Mike_C

Looking at an '03 FFRR Td6 tonight - advice, please?

Hi all,

Newbie here, have had a search but couldn't find a Buyer's Guide as such so thought I'd ask instead!

I'm off to look at a 2003 3.0 Td6 tonight, has 60k on the clock, 2 previous owners with FLRSH. It's advertised as a Vogue, can you tell me where that sits in the specification range? I think at that year they had Vogue's, SE's and HSE's, but not sure what order...? It seems highly spec'd - colour Sat Nav (with a TV?), heated rear seats, leather everywhere, etc but 'sensible' size alloys, not 22" monsters!!

Is there anything in particular I should look for when viewing the car and on the test drive? I have been told the front diff and gearboxes can be a weak link - anything to check for here or elsewhere no the car?

Also, any recalls on these earlier L322's that need to be checked? Should have been done with a FLRSH, but you never know.

Cheers guys and gals! Smile Current fleet:
BMW 330Ci M-Sport coupe - daily driver and long distance cruiser
Range Rover Classic Vogue SE (3.9 V8 on LPG, soft dash model with EAS) - weekend car and generally uneconomical runabout
Suzuki GSX-R750 K6 'Stealth' - trackdays and high speed touring!

Wanted:
Either FF Range Rover Td6 or Range Rover Sport TDV6 - can't decide!

Post #115370 29th Mar 2012 11:30am
Bellini

United Kingdom 2007 Range Rover Supercharged 4.2 SC V8 Zermatt Silver

I'm probably going to set the cat amongst the pigeons here, but why a Td6 and not a V8?

Vogue sits near the top, bar Autobiography. SE and HSE are lesser-specced and should be priced accordingly.

The spec you describe is typical Vogue.

Alloys could be either 18", 19" or 20" with that year and engine.

I'm no Td6 expert and will leave the detail to those better versed with this engine and drivetrain.