Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > In Car Electronics (L322) > Newbie with a couple of question (RR2002 Vogue)
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
Print this entire topic · 
BenjaminD

Australia 2002 Range Rover Vogue 4.4 V8 Barolo Black
Newbie with a couple of question (RR2002 Vogue)

Hi all,

First of all I want to introduce myself. I'm Benjamin and I've recently purchased a 2002 RR Vogue. I've been lurking around for quiet a while and have been using the vast amount of info and tips found on this forum. I sincerely thank the community on here to share all their knowledge, it already helped me out a couple of times.

The first non-solvable issue I got with my new purchase, and apparently I'm not the only one, is the infotainment unit in the car. The satnav is not functioning and losing pixels and I lack musical choices. (Only 6CD, tape and radio). I am a music professional and the "car-check" is a daily part of my profession. So having access to Aux-in or iPhone in is really a must for me.

I've been looking around for quiet awhile now and I've bought an aftermarket unit from a company that repeatedly claimed it would fit my car and all BMW X5's (http://www.digoptions.com/category_s/2055.htm). I gave the company my vin-number, photos of the dash, year and model. Installer came this morning and the frame and the cables didn't fit at all. The company now says it won't fit if it has an satnav by default. I'm happy to cut in the frame if that's the only major adaption to make.

I've been looking to some other options and it has been confusing at best. A couple of questions to make my research a tad easier.

1. I have a 2002 Range Rover Vogue (with DSP), does this year of make excludes the next years? (2003/2004). Some links suggest that 2003 is different than 2002 and other links suggest that everything from 2002 to 2006 is pretty much the same.