Home > My Range Rover > London (UK) To Jammu (India) Roadtrip
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
Print this entire topic · 
cooldudesunny

United States 2003 Range Rover HSE Td6 Zambezi Silver
London (UK) To Jammu (India) Roadtrip

Click image to enlarge

Yes you read it absolutely right, a road-trip from London (UK) to Jammu (India) Facebook Page.

No, we (my wife and me) are not the first ones to do it and actually got inspired by one another Indian couple who did it via Russia, and another Indian who did it all alone via Pakistan .

We started planning about it mid 2013. To give a little background, i am a Software Professional who loves to drive/ride and my wife is a Travel Consultant who loves to travel. So she popped me this question one fine day if we can do a cross country, i loved the idea but had to run it through our mother (yes we need blessings from parents to embark on something of this magnitude Smile). Once she agreed, there was no looking back.

We got all formalities done by end of August 2014 and flagged off on 6th September 2014.

Internet helped us in gathering as much information as possible to conceive this trip and this is an effort to help some other souls who might also want to traverse the same adventure.

The countries we will be passing through are:

UK
France
Belgium
Netherlands
Luxembourg
Germany
Switzerland
Italy
Austria
Czech Republic
Slovakia
Hungary
Croatia
Bosnia & Herzegovina
Montenegro
Albania
Macedonia
Greece
Turkey
Russia
Kazakhstan
Uzbekistan
Turkmenistan
Iran
India

Click image to enlarge

We had originally planned our trip via China, we even got the visa stamped but then border between China & Tibet closed because of land slides and there was no definite date on when it might open again!

I am on Indian Passport and my wife is on British Passport, so she has to apply less Visa's than mine.