Print this entire topic · 
rangie47

United Kingdom 2007 Range Rover Vogue SE TDV8 Stornoway Grey
pirelli or michelin

hi chaps ,
I've got a choice of 2 sets of tyres,
1 x Pirelli Verde - w rated
1 x Michelin latitude sport - y rated

not really keen on the tread pattern of the Michelin ,but the Pirelli are only w rated ,but both are load rate 110,

which is the better tyre to go for as I've had no experience of either and my proxe s/t's are getting low ,

thanks Terry 2007 tdv8 se ,stornaway grey

Post #333603 20th Jun 2015 5:34pm
northernmonkeyjones

United Kingdom 2016 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Santorini Black

the speed rating is kind of irrelevant as both are in excess of the top speed of the car. Thumbs Up

W - 270kmh = 167mph
Y - 300kmh = 186mph There is nothing that can't be fixed with a hammer😜😜
FFRR 4.4 SDV8 Autobiography Santorini Black.
Fiat 500x 1.4 multiair Lounge 2015
2010 LR D4 Commercial 2.7 TDV6

Post #333612 20th Jun 2015 6:15pm
wackyjim

Scotland 2011 Range Rover SE TDV8 Santorini Black

Both makes are excellent and have similar characteristics so the right choice will be the cheapest ones you can find Thumbs Up The forums premier drug dealer and human trafficking consultant

Range Rover Vogue SE 4.4 TDV8, Range Rover Sport HSE 3.6TDV8, Audi S8 V10, Jaguar XKR Conv, Jaguar XJS V12 Conv, Land Rover Disco 3, Lexus LS 400 MkIV, Lexus LS400 Mk III.

Post #333632 20th Jun 2015 8:07pm
Zirconblue

United Kingdom 2005 Range Rover Vogue 4.4 V8 Cairns Blue

Speed ratings are less of an issue in the UK anyway.

The law only says the car must have a speed rating appropriate for the car, so being as in the UK the maximum speed you can legally drive a car is 70mph that means any speed rating over 70mph is 'appropriate'. Tyre places will often 'recommend', say "you should have" and 'strongly suggest' you have this or that rating, because higher rated tyres are normally more expensive (and profitable).