Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > General > Advise buying 2012 WESTMINSTER 4.4TDV8
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
ButchersBoy

United Kingdom 
Advise buying 2012 WESTMINSTER 4.4TDV8

Hi, newbie here looking for my first full fat having owned a few sports and currently a Defender 90. So I’m looking for a nice black Westminster TDV8 as much advise as possible in what to look for in these cars. Obviously FMDSH would be a good one! What weak points do these cars have, rust problems, electrical, bushes, when are the big services due? I’ve seen a lovely Over Finch 4.4 TDV8 in black but the milage is 83k would that be a problem on such a big engine - what problems at that milage would I expect to get or service items would need changing ie bushes? The vehicle has 22” wheels do these put extra wear on the care and what difference do they make to the ride quality? So many questions..... Whistle Thumbs Up

Ps. Gary Elliot (site sponsor) has a lovely Westminster for sale. Has any members bought from him and can offer feedback? Do we get a forum discount on his vehicles..... Whistle Rolling with laughter !!

Post #499737 26th Dec 2018 10:57pm
Dolphinboy

United Kingdom 2011 Range Rover Vogue TDV8 Atacama Sand

Only one piece of advice. Buy Gary’s now before it goes!!

His are by far the best condition of any for private sale, he doesn’t do duds and will look after you if they do go wrong.

On your other points, there is a great wiki guide to buying on the site here.

83,000 on a 4.4 v8 is no mileage at all. If you look at the thread with “what mileage” you will see many with a good six figures going strong.

Rust can be a problem around the wheel arches and the tailgate. (I have never had a problem on any of my 3.)

So, get on the blower to Gaz and get yourself a nice late xmas present. Thumbs Up

Post #499749 27th Dec 2018 8:24am
GGDR

United Kingdom 2011 Range Rover Vogue SE TDV8 Stornoway Grey

In fact, 80k is when they're sorted....