Home > General (L405) > burning questions of earth shattering importance
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
Greg_D

United Kingdom 2015 Range Rover Vogue SDV8 Firenze Red
burning questions of earth shattering importance

Laughing Laughing
Hi All, i'm a newb here so please go easy on me, feel free to move this thread if it's in the wrong place.

I have an order in for a MY17 vogue sdv8 in firenze red, delivery beginning sept.

I would have probably chosen a different colour but it is a present for the wife and she has commented on a couple of firenze red RRsports (i think the colour looks different on a FFRR due to the slabbier sides, but you know how the womenfolk are about colour!!!)

anyway, onto the earth shatteringly important questions, tints or not and side steps or not.

I don't want the colour to look too blood red (ie bright and bold) because that isn't classy like the rest of the car. In your opinion, would tints help to bring out the darker hues (as per the red one in the banner above) to make it a bit more scarlet/burgandy. does anyone have any pictures of before/after tints on a firenze red example for me to look at.

Also, the demo at my local dealer had deployable side steps which were great. but i'm not paying £3k for steps, do the dealer fit fixed steps look ok? i can't get any images to compare. i also heard an unexpected benefit to them was that they stuck out a bit so helped with car park dings if you set the car to high ride height. can anyone confirm?

I'm sure other questions will pop into my head in due course, but TIA

Greg

Post #387495 17th May 2016 1:46pm
Haylands

England 2014 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Loire Blue

Hi, Welcome to fullfatrr

Can't really help with your dilemma though I'm at the wrong end of the scale.....

If it's a surprise present I hope it's the right colour though....

Pete

2002 L322 Vogue 4.4 V8 Epson Green, Ivory over Aspen Interior (Fatty Offroader) Sold