Home > Technical (L322) > [Help Needed] Air Suspension TDV8 3.6
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
theanswers

Ireland 
[Help Needed] Air Suspension TDV8 3.6

Hi All.

I've been posting about this topic on and off for the past 6 months. Let me explain!

I bought a RR L322 3.6 TDV8 Vogue SE to use on my honeymoon in the highlands of Scotland. I've had lots of Land Rovers in the past, and this was the perfect vehicle of choice. I always intended to hold on to it afterwards. Nevertheless I've been having Air Suspension problems for my entire ownership. Now, I always thought I had a good grasp of Air Suspension having fixed it on my P38s & Disco 3 & L322 in the past but this issue really has me confused.

OK, the error I got was (C1A13-64). I understand for the most part this has to do with the Exhaust valve. Therefore, I figured I would just replace the compressor and everything else in the boot. I tired this and had no luck. I then replaced the three valve blocks (second hand parts). Still no luck.

Then the other day I bought a IID tool and said I'd update the firmware. This I did and I incorrectly selected to erase the height values inside the ECU.

Nevertheless I figured I would just reprogram them. (despite the fault Exahust valve the vehicle still held height).

So I went inside having raised the vehicle manually using my IID tool. The next day when I went outside I notice the front and rear was very low. Almost on the bump stops. I had figured my front left strut was leaking a bit, and had actually ordered a replacement strut to fit.