Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L322) > Smokie TD6?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
AKIS

2004 Range Rover Vogue Td6 Cairns Blue
Smokie TD6?

Hi to all.I just registered in the site and i would very much appreciate if other owners of td6 can enlight me to the following.Recently i remapped the engine.The problem is that during accelaration there is bit black smoke fm the exhaust which however is noticable fm driver's mirror.Things are getting worse on kickdowns(something like vessel's funnel if you know what i mean).According to information of the LR official workshop,where remapping was done,engine side nothing is wrong.

Is it like this and remapped/tuned cars are getting much more smokie or i have to check further????

Thanks and best regards.[/b]

Post #5134 23rd Apr 2009 4:37pm
speedymarktd6

United Kingdom 2010 Range Rover Vogue SE TDV8 Santorini Black

i have no experience on remapped vehicles but others on here do , also i find when i do short runs ore low speed use if i accelerate hard using the kickdown i get black smoke which i know is just overfuelling but i will be corrected if im wrong could just be a build up of soot but probably best to get it checked Thumbs Up Thumbs Up onto no6 Range Rover

Everyone needs a hobby

Post #5136 23rd Apr 2009 5:07pm
Vogue

United Kingdom 

Its not supposed to be like that. There are remaps and remaps. Some cheap engine tuners just alter the fuel system and all this does is dump excess fuel into the engine.

Adam had his done by JE and from what he has said about it, the results sound fantastic.

He will probably be along in a minute to give a bit more advice...

Post #5150 24th Apr 2009 10:00am
RRUK
Site Supporter

United Kingdom 2019 Range Rover Vogue SE SDV8 Santorini Black

Yes, here I am!