Home > General > Decision Decision
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
kin

England 2006 Range Rover Vogue TDV8 Zermatt Silver
Decision Decision

Hi all you full fat Rangers, Mr. Green
I'm an newbie, and some of you may know me from your other sister's site, I have a budget of upto £35k, and have been looking at other cars as well as RR, and ultimately TDV8 is on top of the list, but I do have one concern, and that is reliability, also I drive mainly around town, do I really need a TDV8 ?... why not buy myself a TD6 and save myself another £10k, sorry for the rather long and naive post, just like to hear your honest opinions

Just incase someone is interested in my beloved Morgan which is for sale Big Cry here'a a couple of pics...

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

Please remove, if I breach forum rules

Kin

Admin note: this post has had its images recovered from a money grabbing photo hosting site and reinstated Mr. Green

Post #1336 20th Nov 2008 11:39pm
kevinthefruitbat

I certainly wouldn't recommend a TDV8 for town driving, as your DPF will be forever telling you that it's full.
I bought my TDV8 Vogue SE in Jan 2008. It worked until April. Biggest piece of crap I've ever had the misfortune to spend my money on. Dealers are no use either. I'd stick with your Morgan if I was you!

Post #1344 21st Nov 2008 1:05pm
RRUK
Site Supporter

United Kingdom 2019 Range Rover Vogue SE SDV8 Santorini Black

That's a very negative comment from Kevinfruitbat.

The nature of these forums means that people generally see a very negative outlook on the whole, as people tend to post threads when they have a problem.

I can speak from personal experience of my own ownership of 3 range rovers and my father's, who's had range rovers in succession since about 1974.