Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Off Roading & Green Laning > Wading
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
colinwebster

United Kingdom 2003 Range Rover Vogue 4.4 V8 Adriatic Blue
Wading

Im new to the L322, please share your experiences in Wading, how deep have you gone, any issues, does the cabin leak etc??

Dying to try it out !!!! Very Happy Very Happy

Post #465763 23rd Jan 2018 9:36pm
Vogue

United Kingdom 

Range Rover Classic in 1992 - I stupidly drove through a lake in my younger years - the bow wave had water coming over the front bonnet edge. Absolutely no issues at all apart from she started to float and lose traction - she drove out but I was left with both headlights full of water. I had to remove the headlights and dry them in the AGA.

She was a standard 12 month old 1991 MY RR Vogue with the 2.5 VM engine, running on 225 BFG Track Edge tyres

More recently my last RR L322 on a shoot - drove through flood water which came to the top of the wheel arches on high setting - no leaks and no issues at all. I have a video somewhere. Not tried the L405. 2021 L405 Vogue SE 4.4 V8 DIESEL ~ #17

Post #465768 23rd Jan 2018 10:02pm
Dolphinboy

United Kingdom 2011 Range Rover Vogue TDV8 Atacama Sand

I once drove a new P38 vogue through a 100m flooded tank ditch with resting water level at the top of the bonnet and as we made “positive” (rapid) progress through the 100m or so, the wave came up over the roof! Never let a drop in, even at the doors! The LR man was furious and threatened to take the car off us. The next time round, he had stalled in the same ditch and flooded the engine. We all four of us drove past him at speed swamping him with our wake. Rolling with laughter

Seriously these thing can go through a lot more than is realised. Just be sensible and make sure you make “positive”progress. Thumbs Up

Post #465779 23rd Jan 2018 10:48pm
CS

Scotland 2017 Range Rover Autobiography 5.0 SC V8 Corris Grey