Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > 2014 RR ATB to buy. Questions/concerns?. Video/pics attached
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
horse86

United States 2014 Range Rover Autobiography 5.0 SC V8 Causeway Grey
2014 RR ATB to buy. Questions/concerns?. Video/pics attached

Have a 2008. I’m pretty new to the L405. Does this sound normal?

2014 ATB w/ around 30k miles. I noticed the engine has like a ticking sound to it. Do these 5.0L v8 SC engines have a vanos? Fuel pump? Lifters? It seemed louder on the left side (passenger side For USA) of the engine cover. This was on a cold start. It may have quieted down once it warmed up but not 100% sure.

https://vimeo.com/384340649

also getting a “low battery” message on the dash? “Low battery please start the engine”? Failing battery?[/url] 2014 FF Autobiography 5.0 SC
2008 FFRR (sold)
2008 BMW M5

Post #540322 12th Jan 2020 5:22pm
horse86

Got under and took some pics

Some rust on it. Canister has some rust. Looks to be surface rust. Not sure what this part is

Misc rust.

Also looks to be a small leak on the rear diff? There is a plastic box right in front of the hitch that appears to have some blow back oil on it. The plug you can see has a drip on it.

What do you guys think? I’m planing on telling them I want to take it LR for a PPI. 2014 FF Autobiography 5.0 SC
2008 FFRR (sold)
2008 BMW M5

Post #540377 13th Jan 2020 12:11am
horse86

Duplicate 2014 FF Autobiography 5.0 SC
2008 FFRR (sold)
2008 BMW M5

Last edited by horse86 on 13th Jan 2020 12:36am. Edited 1 time in total

Post #540380 13th Jan 2020 12:30am
horse86

I’m hearing things ranging from “this is normal sound”, to “engine over heated”, “bad timing chain”, “lifters” , etc? 2014 FF Autobiography 5.0 SC
2008 FFRR (sold)
2008 BMW M5

Post #540382 13th Jan 2020 12:35am
horse86