Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > General > Would an L322 fit the bill & where to find value?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
FarmerRJ

Wales 
Would an L322 fit the bill & where to find value?

Good evening everyone

I'm a new member and have read many threads here and elsewhere and I think I'm ready to commit to an L322!

I'm a farmer and currently run a 13 plate Hilux. It's up for change but double cab pickups are getting very expensive for what they are. So, thinking left field, I would commit the same budget as a couple year old pickup to get an old little runaround 4x4 for the farm (which could get dirty, better in fields than hilux etc) and then the L322 for towing and family carrying duties. I like cars but haven't had anything interesting for quite a while so this would also scratch that itch!

Have been looking at the usual sites and much like was commented on another recent thread, the spread of prices is quite astonishing. I know about the usual problems,fixes, condition/history etc but my main question is where have members found the best value - one with, say 90,000 on the clock or paying more for 60 - 70,000 miles (all things being equal)?

Thanks in advance for any wisdom.

Last edited by FarmerRJ on 26th Feb 2021 8:33am. Edited 1 time in total

Post #585299 25th Feb 2021 11:15pm
Furnitureman

United Kingdom 2012 Range Rover Westminster 4.4 V8 Cairns Blue

As much as i love the l322 if i were in your position the only rout id go down is a Discovery 3 or4 fantastic family car upyo 7 seats loads of room for dogs and kit and the seats fold completely flat for a massive load space 2012 Range Rover Westminster 4.4 TDV8
2006 Discovery 3 HSE 260k miles and still going strong with a new owner

Post #585333 26th Feb 2021 7:17am
FarmerRJ

Wales 

Thank you.