Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > In Car Electronics (L405) > L405 Passenger Seat Randomly Moving
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
Print this entire topic · 
samb096

United Kingdom 
L405 Passenger Seat Randomly Moving

Evening all, I’m new to L405 ownership having wanted one for a while now, finally purchased once and got it delivered on Friday. Loving it so far! However I took the car out yesterday and everything was fine but when I came to go out in the evening, I got in the car and the passenger seat moved all the way forward till it was almost touching the dash. I moved it back, picked some friends up and as the passenger was entering the vehicle the passenger seat moved all the way forward again. This happened another twice over the weekend. I initially thought I was happening when either unlocking or entering the vehicle however I took the car out today and twice whilst on our journey with a passenger in the seat did it move itself all the way forward. All the seat functions work as normal and everything functions under normal conditions. The car is a 2013 L405 RHD UK spec car. Has anyone experienced anything similar and got any ideas what I can do to make it stop doing this?

Note; the car also had a flat battery this morning, I’m not sure if the two issues are related, I was concerned that the seats were constantly trying to move thus flattening the battery however I’ve since found out the seats can’t be adjusted with the ignition off so I’m wondering if the flat battery is a separate issue entirely. Any help would be greatly received.

Many thanks!

Post #650478 11th Dec 2022 7:42pm
stan
Site Moderator

Location: a moderate moderated moderator moderating moderately in moderation

United Kingdom 

put the seat into your required position and memorise it on all the 3 memories...see what happens.. ... - .- -.

click link for ,

FORUM WIKI

HOW TO Ǝꓕ∀ꓕOꓤ PICS

workshop manual downloads are in our wiki

Post #650480 11th Dec 2022 7:54pm
CS