Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > My Range Rover > Thinking about a FFRR TDV8.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 4 of 4 <1234
Print this entire topic · 
mjdronfield

United Kingdom 2011 Range Rover Vogue SE TDV8 Buckingham Blue

There will be more under the plastic sill cover, but might not be too bad if you can’t see loads on the arch. Might get away with a rub down/treat/repaint rather than cutting out metal etc….

I’m no great expert, but they are getting older now and you may find more have issues there than don’t. At least you will know what it was like to begin with.

If the rest of it ticks the boxes might be an idea to use as a bargaining tool or get the sill covers off before you buy. 2011 Range Rover Vogue SE 4.4 TDV8

Previous cars :
2003 Range Rover Vogue TD6
1999 Discovery Td5 ES
1995 BMW M5 3.8 6 speed
1992 Range Rover 3.9 Efi Vogue
1992 BMW M5 3.8
1988 BMW 735i SE
1989 Ford Sierra XR4x4 2.9i
1981 Ford Fiesta Supersport

Post #628391 11th Apr 2022 7:13pm
KitTheRam

United Kingdom 2009 Range Rover Vogue TDV8 Santorini Black

I have a question about ‘Bournville Brown’ - how purple is it in reality?

Post #628549 13th Apr 2022 11:09am
dhallworth

United Kingdom 2012 Range Rover Autobiography TDV8 Baltic Blue

I might be wrong but I believe you can only see the purple in the sun. 2002 4.6 Vogue SE - Alveston Red with Lightstone Leather
2007 Range Rover Supercharged in Java Black with Ivory Leather
2012 Range Rover 5.0 SC Autobiography in Indus Silver with Jet/Ivory Interior
2012 Range Rover 4.4 TDV8 Autobiography in Baltic Blue with Sand Interior

Post #628551 13th Apr 2022 11:28am
KitTheRam

Took the plunge. Not the green and sand version I lusted after but an all black one with the all important clear windows, full dealer history and new turbos.

I imagine I will be posting many questions on the technical L322 section of this forum in the coming days and months…

Post #643611 22nd Sep 2022 6:21pm
pld118

Scotland 2014 Range Rover Vogue SDV6 Santorini Black