Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Off Topic > Watches
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 10 of 12 <123 ... 9 101112>
Print this entire topic · 
Danb_220_2019

United Kingdom 2012 Range Rover Vogue SE TDV8 Fuji White

There's clearly a 'thing' going on with FF drivers and watches. I clearly don't have the spending power of some here, though.

I've never been into Rolexes but as I've got older they've started to appeal a little more. Must be an age thing, but I just can't personally justify the spend when I could stick the money into my pension or mortgage, so I remain sensible.

I love mechanical watches, though. I can't understand spending thousands on a watch with a battery... it just seems wrong somehow. I only buy watches that *I* like, and I don't give a monkey's whether anyone else likes them or is impressed by them. I enjoy them for me, no one else.

I have an Omega Speedmaster Professional I bought in 2003 which is worth a lot more now than when I bought it. Used to wear it daily but no longer do. I will never part with it.

Others which will always stay with me for various sentimental reasons are a Tissot T-Race MotoGP Automatic which I love just for the brake-disc design, several Bulova Automatics which are deeply underrated and lovely to wear.

I also have a couple of Seiko 5s which I wear daily in rotation.

A paltry collection by comparison to some in this thread!

Soon as the mortgage is paid off I know I'll end up with a lot more wrist-candy, though. 2012 (L322) 4.4TDV8 Vogue SE, RSE, Fuji White over Arabica.
Previous V8s: BMW 645Ci, P38 4.6, P38 4.0, Merc CL500
Previous others: Honda x1, Volvo x7, Rover x6, BMW x6, Ford x1, Mercedes x2, Skoda x3, VW x2, Renault x2, Citroen x1, Mazda x3, Nissan x1, Audi x3, Kia x1, Fiat x4, Subaru x3, Austin x2, Triumph x2, Jeep x2, Hyundai x2, Lexus x1, Mitsubishi x1, Saab x2... and some others I've forgotten!

Post #667943 30th Jun 2023 10:01am
AnotherMutley

United Kingdom