Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > General (L460 2022) > LWB vs SWB
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
Print this entire topic · 

United Kingdom 
LWB vs SWB

Given that the long wheelbase model is only £2K more, what would be the reasons for not having this over the SWB other than the obvious one that it will be a real pain to find somewhere to park?

I have ordered a SWB as the extra room in the back seats is of very little value to me, but I am wondering whether this is sensible. Will the LWB hold its value better? Will most people want the LWB? Harry Metcalfe recently said that the seven seat LWB was in high demand.

Post #619567 11th Jan 2022 3:11pm
Bl4ckD0g

Netherlands 2010 Range Rover Autobiography 5.0 SC V8 Santorini Black

People who want a long wheel base would want one, people who don't don't Mr. Green

Unless I'm a professional chauffeur, or be driven all the time, I have no interest in long wheel base cars and would avoid them.

Post #619583 11th Jan 2022 4:32pm
EdJ

United Kingdom 

I've been thinking similar. I quite like the option of the 7 seats, as there have been a few occasions recently when I'd have used them. And the integration of the extra two rear seats is very neat, from the reviews I've seen so far.

However, I've never been a fan of the LWB look, so would be keen to see one in the flesh before ordering. And would an LWB version arrive sooner or later? Probably later, I'm guessing. 2024 Range Rover P550e AB

Post #619606 11th Jan 2022 6:39pm

United Kingdom 

I never liked the look of the L405 LWB. Somehow the design of the L460 LWB looks like less of an afterthought and I think it works better with the overall design. I don’t know why because it’s still just a stretch by a few centimetres between B and C pillars.

Post #619649 11th Jan 2022 11:05pm
Cam-Tech-Craig

England 2015 Range Rover SVAutobiography SDV8 Loire Blue