Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Maintenance & Mods (L322) > Not happy!!! help please :-(
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Print this entire topic · 
jay-p

United Kingdom 2002 Range Rover Vogue 4.4 V8 Zermatt Silver
Not happy!!! help please :-(

Well I took my second 30 mile round trip to paddock again today to get my L322 rad that wasnt in stock last time I went to collect it Evil or Very Mad and guess what, I got home and theyve ordered me the wrong bloody rad Censored Evil or Very Mad Big Cry at a guess its a p38, the hose fittings are standard rubber hose/ jubilee type fittings!
I suppose I was stupid for not checking it before I left Embarassed

Secondly I wanted to drop my gearbox sump to clean out the gunge and replace the filter, can I heck get the torx bolts out Censored !!!! I managed to get about 5 out and stripped the rest, tried tapping them first and alsorts but no luck Sad Im an engineer by day so in theory I know how to sort it but I dont fancy taking the drill to my box, what do I do ? Big Cry My only option I can think of at the minute is gently pump in some thinners/petrol and leave it to break down the crap then thoroughly flush with atf? At least this should shift 90% of the crap in there apart from the magnets obviously.

And lastly, how the heck do I release the return pipe from the oil cooler????? It is freely moving back and forth, the grey push type thing moves a little but it doesnt want to come off? Should it rotate? Is it just a compressed air type fitting? Why wont it come off Crying or Very sad

Any help appreciated as I need to get this done before the weekend.
Jay

Post #138395 29th Aug 2012 8:11pm
Richcl

United Kingdom 2002 Range Rover HSE Td6 Zermatt Silver

Apply some localised heat to the fixings?...

Post #138398 29th Aug 2012 8:28pm
RRUK
Site Supporter

United Kingdom 2019 Range Rover Vogue SE SDV8 Santorini Black

Jay,