Home > Technical (L322) > Electrical Gremlin Help
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 3 <123>
Print this entire topic · 
RR P38

Australia 2003 Range Rover Vogue 4.4 V8 Java Black

All good mate
Just throwing ideas out there

There are several bus systems in the L322 and a fibre optic network, with the instrument cluster acting as a gateway bridge
You see in your datasheet the first fault under event 1 registration (im no expert here) but its telling you the instrument cluster is the first fault, then the next series of event registrations cascade from there rapidly........looking at the millisecond registration times.
Have you pulled the instrument cluster out for any reason? ever? Possible loose connections?

Are there any non standard accessories installed in your FF?
It could be something as simple as cable shielding damage or an ADD ON cable some place which is draped or wrapped around the original FF wiring harness.........could just be cross talk interference on the bus network.

I would check that alternator output, I had mine fail on me a few months ago, some pretty weird stuff started happening when I was driving

Post #553518 11th May 2020 11:10pm
the_ferret82

United Kingdom 2007 Range Rover Vogue SE TDV8 Zermatt Silver

welcome to any of the suggestions apologies if it seams like im not. i will do another code read and see if anything news has cropped up or changed. im not expert on these either just someone that knows enough to be dangerous Smile