Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 23 123 ... 212223>
Print this entire topic · 
Kot

United Kingdom 
I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol

So being a retired Engineer, I couldn't let it rest.
It annoyed me that I had no control of oil dilution and no idea when the car was in Active Regen, I needed a cheap fix (cheaper than the preferred GAP tool lol)

Did a lot of reading and research on the forum and of course google (The Ipace guys are pretty switched on), and so with an old iPhone 6, downloaded the car scanner app (free version works good) for life its about £6. It has a Dashboard which my Autel AP200 app doesn't have.

Also bought a cheap OBD2 reader from fleabay that would work with the app(VGATE ICAR PRO WiFi ELM327 EOBD OBD2 Car Diagnostic Scan Tool iPhone Android UK)

Today I set it up and off for a run, Trigger was showing 54% so wasn't expecting a Regen it sat at 0, once all warmed up turned onto a quite 60mph limit road and put my foot down to bring in 2nd turbo and bingo -- Trigger went straight to 100% and Regen Status went straight to 2 and Bank 3 & 4 Exh temps started climbing. The missus took a few pics which are attached, but missed the 1st shot at the start where the Trigger was at 54%.

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

It was all over in 15 to 20 mins at 50mph the Trigger dropped to 10% and over the last 5 mins the Trigger reached 7% and Regen went immediately from 2 to 0 at that point. Exhaust temps returned to normal--job done.

Click image to enlarge

Click image to enlarge

I need to monitor this and especially the Trigger value, also need to see if it shows me a Passive Regen 0 to 1