Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 22 <123 ... 202122>
Print this entire topic · 
supershuttle

England 2013 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Luxor

Thanks Mike,

I've got a GAP tool somewhere I don't have a lot of use for it on my 405 used it lots on my 322. I'll dig it out.

Thanks again Geoff

Post #610969 29th Oct 2021 5:03pm
Kot

United Kingdom 

Its wise to change the oil every 6 months especially doing short trips, especially when you dont know how many failed regenerations you have had.

An interesting JLR letter think its been circulating on here before.

https://www.fullfatrr.com/gallery/albums/u...lained.pdf 2018 SE SDV8 4.4 Byron Blue

Post #610978 29th Oct 2021 6:08pm
supershuttle

England 2013 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Luxor

So now I need to get the book out and see what oil I need (for next May not next Wednesday) Rolling with laughter Geoff

Post #610993 29th Oct 2021 7:11pm
James W

United Kingdom 2017 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Siberian Silver

Fantastic investigation Bow down I wish LR could have just put a bong message up "DPF Regen in Progress, keep driving if possible" ... although for most drivers I guess they'd panic and call the AA Rolling Eyes

My question is (sorry if I've missed it in the detail) - Once an active regen starts, how long roughly does it take to complete? minutes? tens of minutes? FFRR SDV8 Autobiography

Post #623738 15th Feb 2022 8:52am
Kot

United Kingdom 

Time? It depends on the amount of soot when the active regen takes place.
For me I now see the soot % trigger usually at 53% and that usually takes just about 9 to 10mins. Higher soot level obviously will take a few minutes more.

Since this thread started I have never missed an active regeneration and gone the extra miles to complete it.