Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 5 of 22 <123 456 ... 202122>
Print this entire topic · 
Kot

United Kingdom 

Yes I sometimes have to un plug and refit odd2 device when I start the car, if iPhone cant find the VLink wifi signal. 2018 SE SDV8 4.4 Byron Blue

Post #633666 4th Jun 2022 8:08am
luxmoggy

Germany 2019 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Montalcino Red

So I got the active regen this evening. The soot level is still 100%. I could see that the regen was happening also via the fuel consumption. The km until the next service has dropped again. But I expect it to creep up again as has happened after the last regen.

I really think that knowing when the active regen is happening is great, It would have been nice for LR to add that information to the dash. It could be stopping the engine in the middle of an active regen that causes so many issues.

I have another 750km until the next one, I have a long drive planned at towards the end of the month. So hopefully it will happen then. SDV8 AB MY 2020
MINI Cooper S Cabrio
Kit: Jaguar XK140 (in progress - the website is link to build)

Post #633708 5th Jun 2022 12:37am
luxmoggy

another active regen after 750km but the soot percentage is still 100%. Tomorrow I should have another active regen. the km until the next service seems to be staying around the same.

The app is reporting DPF is "Clean and Efficient".

I seem to need to add AdBlue a bit more often. SDV8 AB MY 2020
MINI Cooper S Cabrio

Post #635374 24th Jun 2022 3:57pm
luxmoggy

So I have had 3 regens now at each 750km. The soot % is still at 100. I know that I would have a regen today I was on the motorway (planned).

I switched to sport mode and ensured I had some high revs, as it was happening. It lasted for about 25km. In the end, the soot % dropped to 11. The first time it dropped since I started monitoring.