Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 17 of 23 <123 ... 161718 ... 212223>
Print this entire topic · 
luxmoggy

Germany 2019 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Montalcino Red

It seems that passive regen does reduce Soot grams but not the soot trigger

Click image to enlarge

I am not sure I will have an active regeneration before the start of my long autobahn drive. But I am interested to see what happens to the numbers on that drive. I know that I will get lots of passive regen. SDV8 AB MY 2020
MINI Cooper S Cabrio
Kit: Jaguar XK140 (in progress - the website is link to build)

Post #680364 15th Dec 2023 5:23am
Gremlin500

United Kingdom 2017 Range Rover Vogue TDV6 Corris Grey

@Luxmoggy:

Interesting.
I’ve never had the %Soot drop by even one percentage point on a Passive Regen.
However, that could be because when I am looking at it, it’s always on the 20-odd mile return trip on the way back from an AR, the exhausts are still pretty hot and I’m doing 70mph, so I guess not much to improve, in fact the soot bottoms out at 7%, then by the time I get home again, its gone back up to 10% usually, even though I do see “1” (PR) in the display for a minute or two on the way back.

Tomorrow I’m off on a 300-mile round trip (mostly motorway), so it will be interesting to see what happens with PR and %Soot as we go, I’ll keep the “Kot Kit” plugged in, & report back on here Bow down

Must remember to take my Anorak with me Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter

EDIT: UPDATE:-
Well, back from my 300-mile round trip Newcastle to Manchester and back with the kit plugged in all the way, a bit disappointing really: