Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 20 of 23 <123 ... 1920 212223>
Print this entire topic · 
Spridget

United Kingdom 2015 Range Rover Vogue SDV6 Corris Grey

Aha..my first regen. Now I'm one of the big lads. Cool . Soot concentration was about 20 (I don't have a trigger point on my display) and exhaust temps started to climb into the 500s. After about 20 minutes soot dropped to 6, exhaust temps back to normal and miles since last regen from 260 to 0. Well worth the effort of setting it up to know when to expect and catch a regen.
Amazingly my long suffering better half wasn't nearly as excited as I was. Neutral

Post #683670 23rd Jan 2024 5:11pm
luxmoggy

Germany 2019 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Montalcino Red

Congratulations and welcome to the club. SDV8 AB MY 2020
MINI Cooper S Cabrio
Kit: Jaguar XK140 (in progress - the website is link to build)

Post #683671 23rd Jan 2024 5:34pm
Gremlin500

United Kingdom 2017 Range Rover Vogue TDV6 Corris Grey

Humph! I suppose there goes my free pint at the Dun Cow? Big Cry

Glad you managed it on your own!

Somewhere out there is a gorgeous dream woman, who gets off on this sort of stuff Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” -where’s the fun in that?

Post #683685 23rd Jan 2024 7:08pm
Spridget

United Kingdom 2015 Range Rover Vogue SDV6 Corris Grey

I can guarantee that there'll be more future crises requiring your expertise so tell the Landlord to keep a parking space free. (a big one)
Cheers
Pete

Post #683702 23rd Jan 2024 8:35pm
Kot

United Kingdom 

Gremlin500 wrote:
Humph! I suppose there goes my free pint at the Dun Cow? Big Cry

Glad you managed it on your own!

Somewhere out there is a gorgeous dream woman, who gets off on this sort of stuff Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter Rolling with laughter