Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 23 of 23 <123 ... 212223
Print this entire topic · 
CerebralThunder

United Kingdom 

Gremlin500 wrote:
Sorry guys, a “senior moment” there, you seem to have both worked it out.
CT, have you tried not using a profile, just selecting “all sensors” then picking from the entire list?
These are the sensors then available on my V6:

Click image to enlarge

EDIT: I need to update that pic sorry, the last sensors is now “miles since last regen”

Apologies for not replying!! ABAB's recent addition to the thread highlighted I never got back to you..

This didn't work for me and no matter what I try, I cannot show those particular sensors (similar to ABAB it seems). Regarding your comment about passive regeneration, I'm seeing the opposite with the sensors I CAN see (mostly soot%). When travelling on the motorway I can see this dropping with normal (maybe slightly heavy footed) driving, which is why I am having so many miles between regens I guess..

I've decided to ignore it completely Smile

Post #689586 1st Apr 2024 2:10pm
luxmoggy

Germany 2019 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Montalcino Red

On my last trip to the UK. I monitored the values closely. I did manage to get 750km between Regens but part way into the holiday, I went for a motorway drive to get some passive Regens. It lowered the soot gram enough so that the active regen happened as expected. It is the lower-speed journeys that increase the soot lots.

The other thing I noticed is that the speed I am doing while the Active Regens does make a difference. For the last few regens I have had the cruise control set to 120 km/h (75 mph) the soot % never reset, and the value stayed at 100%. In the last regen, the cc was set to 140 km/h (87 mph) and at the end of the process the soot % dropped from 100 to 8 - which I was expecting it to. I am happy to live in Germany. SDV8 AB MY 2020