Advertise on fullfatrr.com »

Home > Technical (L405) > I'm now a Regeneration trainee nerd--lol
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 22 of 23 <123 ... 212223>
Print this entire topic · 
Gremlin500

United Kingdom 2017 Range Rover Vogue TDV6 Corris Grey

Ummm, CT is the vehicle in question ULEZ (Euro 6) compliant, or was it registered before 1st September 2015? That may have something to do with it?
i.e. do you use DEF fluid, or not? Whistle “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” -where’s the fun in that?

Post #687041 3rd Mar 2024 12:05pm
CerebralThunder

United Kingdom 

@Gremlin500
It is Euro 5, not euro 6 (NO Ad Blue)

@Kot
It's a standard standard SDV6 engine as far as I know. I have tried many profiles from both Land Rover and Range Rover within the app but can't find any of the most basic sensors you mentioned. I'll happily revisit this but currently I am using the: Range Rover 2014-2015 L405 3.0 Diesel V6 profile.

Does the Euro5 type mean further distances between regens? Sorry for my lack of knowledge on this if it is a basic question..

Thank you all again.

Post #687045 3rd Mar 2024 12:40pm
alanm_3

Location: my House, unless I’m not at home, in which case I’m somewhere else.

Scotland 2017 Range Rover Autobiography SDV8 Loire Blue
L

Still persevering with IIDtool!

Anyway, did a 320 round trip to Aberdeen, all on dual carriageway, so speeds of on or around 70mph, so I was expecting the “measured soot mass” to have drooped from my first reading of 12 but I was surprised to see it has actually gone up to 17.
I had expected this trip to have kicked off a DPF regen and burn this off, so am I looking at this the wrong way?
I can see the “average distance between regens” has gone from 145 miles to 339 miles, so assume that’s good?

Got - 2017 SDV8 Autobiography in Loire Blue
Had- 2008 TDV8 Vogue SE in Java black
Had - 2007 S/C in Stornoway Grey

Post #687061 3rd Mar 2024 4:21pm
Gremlin500

@Alan: